Quarterdeck is a free quarterly e-journal-edited by George Jepson-for fans of historical fiction and covering news from McBooks Press and all other publishers, authors, and artists. Click here to see the latest issue, back issues, or to subscribe.

Publishing Schedule

June, 2018
The King's Coat, book no.1 The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, by Dewey Lambdin

The Halfhyde Adventures
Set at the turn of the 20th century, the Halfhyde series is a clever, adventurous outing as Lieutenant St Vincent Halfhyde plies the seas in her Majestyís Royal Navy, outwitting the Russians, the Germans and the Japanese, while keeping peace with his irascible superiors and upholding the sacred honor of the Empire as only a British officer can!

See Details for Individual Series Books

The Halfhyde Adventures
9 Volumes
1. Halfhyde at the Bight of Benin 2. Halfhyde's Island 3. Halfhyde and the Guns of Arrest 4. Halfhyde to the Narrows 5. Halfhyde for the Queen 6. Halfhyde Ordered South 7. Halfhyde and the Flag Captain 8. Halfhyde on the Yangtze 9. Halfhyde on Zanatu

Order Individual Series Books

*Use 'Add Set to Cart' button to order either full or partial sets. Remove unwanted books, if any, from shopping cart before placing order. Trade paperbacks supplied whenever available. 30% discount applied to all orders.